Software & Interfaces

Overview & Features

Application software for Sequid TDR devices
  • Impedance control, e.g. on impedance controlled PCBs Info-Flyer (pdf)
  • Classical TDR- & TDT functionality
  • Creating & working with lists
  • Loading, saving,& exporting of lists
  • Graphical user interface for performing S-parameter & permittivity calibrations
  • Customer defined processing ­algo­rithms and export formats
  • Dynamic and static libraries for integration in customer specific applications (e.g. C#, C++, C, Matlab, LabVIEW, HP-VEE)

Product Specification

Software

A complete graphical software solution is included in standard package of the STDR-65 and DTDR-65. The software assists you in organisational work involved in performing your measurements. The software is designed according to the traditional spreadsheet format and well suited to perform calculations on a series of mea­sure­ments which can easily be edited, saved and reloaded. The standard TDR/TDT view is also available for displaying the voltage vs. time curves, as on an oscilloscope. The software is quickly installed and very easy to operate. Your measurement results can comfortably be exported in different formats (e.g. PDF).

Software Modules (specialized measurement modes)

TDR technology is a very versatile measurement technique applicable to a wide range of different measurement tasks. The above described software handles all task specific demands by means of one easy to operate graphical user interface. The following different measurement tasks are handled by specialized software modules, being selectable by a single click during operation:

  • Differential impedance control (incl. standard DTDR)*, suitable for impedance controlled PCBs, connectors, & cables
  • Single-ended impedance control (incl. standard TDR)*, suitable for impedance controlled PCBs, connectors, & cables
  • Single-ended transmission measurements (STDT-65)+
  • Fault detection & localization+
  • Measurement of dielectric constants of cores and prepregs er+
  • Frequency dependent dielectric constants and line impedances er(f),Z0(f) of cores and prepregs (10MHz - 5GHz)+
  • S11(f) scattering parameter measurement (magnitude, phase, Smith-Chart)+
  • Complex permittivity measurements er(f) (real, imaginary, Cole-Cole)+

* Included in standard STDR/T-65 resp. DTDR-65 shipment
+ Optional software modules

Plug-ins

The Sequid GmbH has its roots in material analysis, thus the software has more capabilities than just managing the data-acquisition and storage. Basically it is designed to perform a fully automated data analysis. The modular software architecture permits the use of user-defined plug-ins which can perform automated calculations and documentation of measurement results (e.g. travelling time, moisture content, S-parameter, dielectric properties, etc.) instant­ly. Which kind and how the result is calculated can be freely defined by the user. We will gladly assist you with the creation of your individual plug-in.

Interfaces

The graphical user interface (GUI) is based on the core application, which is available as shared or static C++-library, as needed. Thus we enable our customers to access the full Sequid TDR functionality from their specific soft­ware environment. If you have further questions on this topic, please contact us.

Software & Schnittstellen

Übersicht und Funktionen

Anwendungssoftware für Sequid TDR-Geräte
  • Impedanzmessungen Info-Flyer (pdf)
  • Klassische TDR- & TDT-Funktionalität
  • Anlegen und Verwalten von Listen
  • Laden, Speichern und Exportieren
  • Grafische Oberfläche zur Durchführung von Streuparameter- und Per­mitti­vi­täts­kali­bra­tio­nen
  • Benutzerdefinierte Auswerte­algo­rith­men und Export-Formate
  • Dynamische und statische Bibliotheken zur Integration in Ihre Applikation (z.B. C#, C++, C, Matlab, LabVIEW, HP-VEE, u.a.)

Produktbeschreibung

Software

Im Lieferumfang des STDR-65 bzw. DTDR-65 ist eine vollständige Softwarelösung enthalten, die Ihnen alle organisatorischen Aufgaben bei der Durchführung von Messungen abnimmt. Die an das typische Tabellenkalkulationsformat angelegte Software ist hervorragend geeignet, Reihenmessungen anhand vorgefertigter Probenlisten abzuarbeiten, diese zu verwalten und zu speichern. Die klassische TDR/TDT-Ansicht steht natürlich ebenfalls zur Verfügung, um die Spannungs-Zeit-Kurven wie auf einem Oszilloskop darzustellen. Die Software ist leicht und intuitiv zu bedienen und sehr leicht zu installieren.

Software-Module (spezialisierte Messmodi)

Die TDR-Technologie ist eine sehr all­gemeine Mess­technik, die in den unter­schied­lichsten Anwendungs­bereichen einsetz­bar ist. Die bereits beschrie­bene Soft­ware stellt somit ledig­lich die generelle Anwender­schnitt­stelle dar. Die ei­gent­lichen Mess­aufgaben über­nehmen speziali­sierte Software-Module die je nach Be­darf ver­wen­det wer­den kön­nen:

  • Ortsauflösende differentielle Impedanzkontrolle (inkl. standard DTDR)*, ge­eig­net für impedanzkontrollierte Leiterplatten, Stecker und Kabel
  • Ortsauflösende single-ended Impedanzmessung (inkl. standard TDR)*, ge­eig­net für impedanzkontrollierte Leiterplatten, Stecker und Kabel
  • Single-ended Transmissionsmessungen (STDT-65)*
  • Fehlstellen-Detektion & Lokalisierung+
  • Messung der Dielektrizitätskonstanten er von Basismaterialien+
  • Frequenzauflösende Messung der Leitungsimpedanzen- und Di­elektri­zitäts­konstanten Z0(f), er(f) von Basismaterialien (10MHz - 5GHz)+
  • S11(f)-Streuparametermessung (Betrag, Phase, Smith-Diagramm)+
  • Komplexe Permittivitätsmessung er(f) (Real, Imaginär, Cole-Cole)+

* Im Lieferumfang des STDR/T-65 bzw. DTDR-65 enthalten
+ Optionale Software-Module

Plug-ins

Die Sequid GmbH hat ihre Wurzeln im Bereich der Analysetechnik, sodass die Software nicht alleine dazu geeignet ist, eine reine Datenaufnahme und -archivierung durchzuführen. Sie ist grundsätzlich dahingehend konzipiert, eine vollautomatische Online-Datenauswertung vorzunehmen. Die modular ausgelegte Software-Architektur erlaubt die Verwendung von benutzerdefinierten Plug-ins, die dann die automatisierte Berechnung und Dokumentation von Ergebnissen ermöglichen. Wie das Ergebnis berechnet wird und was es physikalisch bedeutet bestimmt dabei der Benutzer selbst. Wir sind Ihnen gerne bei der Erstellung der Plug-ins behilflich.

Schnittstellen

Die der graphischen Benutzeroberfläche zugrunde liegenden Funktionalitäten stehen bei Bedarf zusätzlich als dynamische oder statische C++- oder C-Bibliotheken zur Verfügung. Somit ermöglichen wie es Ihnen, die volle Funktionalität der Sequid TDR-Technologie direkt in Ihre spezifische Applikation einzubinden. Bei Fragen zu diesem Thema kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt.