Products

Sequid GmbH is your specialist for

  • Time domain reflectometry in the picoseconds domain
  • Differential & single-ended impedance measurements on PCB (printed circuit boards)
  • Dielectric measurements in the gigahertz range
  • Application specific measurements in industrial & outdoor en­vi­ron­ments

Time Domain Reflectometry (TDR/TDT)

Zeitbereichsreflektometer STDR-65The STDR-65 is the optimal choice for your lab- and outdoor applications with its 65ps rise-time and an extremely low jitter within a wide temperature range. The system is well suited for measuring wave-impe­dances on printed circuit boards applying data rates up to 10Gbps. The corresponding STDT-65 module is the perfect extension for transmission measurements. For saving costs and for your convenience it can be fully integrated in the STDR-65.



Impedance Control: Differential & Single-Ended (DTDR)

Impedance control with Sequid DTDR-65By the development of the differential time domain reflec­to­meter DTDR-65 the STDR/T-65 concept was conse­quently followed up. The differential module of the DTDR-65 includes a second high performance diffe­ren­tial step generator and is therefore perfectly suited to perform highly accurate diffe­ren­tial TDR and impedance measurements on sin­gle-en­ded and diffe­ren­tial transmission lines. An easy to use applications software in combination with the DTDR-65 is the ideal choice for performing impedance measurements on PCBs, cables and connectors - up to the high frequency range of 10Gbps.


Fault Detection & Localization

Fault Detection and Localization with STDR-65 The Sequid time domain reflectometers DTDR-65 and STDR-65 provide very steep TDR step signals and can there­fore utilized for high resolution fault detection and localization. Exemplary fields of applications are for instance an automated quality testing of PCBs (ridged & flexible) or the test for faulty solder joints in switches. Sequid TDR devices allow due to the ultra wideband (UWB) signal spectrum of their TDR measurement signal the detection of manufacturing flaws, being invisible for standard DC measurement methods.


STLC - Sequid's Online Transmission Line Calculator

Sequid's transmission line impedance calculator can also calculate coated differential microstrip lines We offer an affordable online solution to calculate the line impedance on printed circuit boards (PCB). The STLC online tool enables the user to precisely calculate the wave impedance of all commonly used transmission line types on PCBs by applying a powerful 2-D field solver technology. If you would like to get more information about prices & conditions or you want to sign up for a free trial period of 2 weeks for the STLC please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We will be glad to inform you.


SMAS® - Sequid Modules and Systems

SMAS - clock generator & pulse generator in the picosecond domain With the modular building block systems SMAS® Sequid pro­vides a valuable support for system engineers and develo­pers. The high-performance clock & pulse generators modules in the picoseconds range have an excellent jitter-performance and can easily be integrated in your existing systems. An easy to use software enables for a fast applicable setting up of the SMAS® components.


Broadband Dielectric Spectroscopy (Permittivity Measurement)

Dielectric spectroscopy - measurement of complex permittivity (dielectric properties in the GHz frequency range) More than a decade of experience and development in the area of dielectric spectroscopy finally yielded the high per­for­mance open ended coaxial line sensor SDM-G10 and an easy to use application software environment for the fast de­ter­mina­tion of dielectric properties (complex permittivity) of a wide range of materials. The SDM-G10 can be used for a frequency range up to 10GHz and even more. The soft­ware can be combined e.g. with the STDR-65 as well as with other commercial vector network analyzers.


Sequid - Food Analysis Technology with RFQ-Scan®

RFQ-Scan measurement TDR-device - measure the food quality with seconds Because of our know-how in the field of dielectric spectroscopy as well as in online and laboratory RF measure­ment systems, Sequid GmbH is your ideal partner for per­for­ming complex analytical measurements within your specific industrial- and/or outdoor-environment with the RFQ-Scan.

In the last years Sequid has established itself as a specialist for application dedicated test- & measurement systems in the food- & life-science sector. Read more about the RFQ-Scan® technology for food quality assessment.

Produkte

Die Sequid GmbH ist Ihr Spezialist für

  • Zeitbereichsmesstechnik in der Pikosekunden-Domäne
  • Impedanzkontrollierte Leiterplatten, Kabel und Stecker (bis 10Gbps)
  • Fehlstellen-Detektion und -Lokalisation auf Leiterplatten und in anderen elektrischen Systemen
  • Dielektrische Messverfahren im Gigahertz-Bereich
  • Anwendungsbezogene Messtechnik im industriellen Maßstab

Zeitbereichsreflektometrie (TDR/T)

Zeitbereichsreflektometer STDR-65Das STDR-65 ist mit seiner Anstiegszeit im Piko­sekunden­bereich und einem extrem niedrigen Jitter die optimale Lösung für Labor- und Outdoor-Anwendungen. Das System eignet sich her­vor­ra­gend zur Vermes­sung von Wel­len­im­pedan­zen auf Leiterplatten (impedanz­kontrollierte Leiterplatten) die Signale bis zu 10Gbps führen. Als optionale Er­wei­terung steht mit dem Modul STDT-65 ein vollintegriertes System für Trans­missions­messungen zur Verfügung.


Impedanzkontrolle: Differentiell und Single-Ended (DTDR)

Impedanzkontrolle mit Sequid DTDR-65 Das differentielle Zeitbereichsreflektometer DTDR-65 stellt die konse­quente Fort­setzung des STDR/T-65 Konzepts dar. Das Gerät verfügt im differen­tiel­len Modul über einen weiteren hoch­genauen differen­tiellen Sprunggenerator und damit über alle Voraus­setzungen, um Impedanz­messungen sowohl an single-ended als auch an differen­tiellen Leitungen durch­zuführen. Mithilfe einer intuitiv zu bedienenden Software ist das DTDR-65 die ideale Lösung um eine Impedanzkontrolle an Leiterplatten, Kabeln und Steckverbindern durch­zu­füh­ren - und das bis in den Hochfrequenzbereich bis 10Gbps.


Fehlstellen-Detektion & Lokalisation

Fehlstellen-Detektion (Lokalisation) mit STDR-65 Aufgrund ihrer hohen Flanken­steilheit können alle Zeit­bereichs­reflekto­meter und -trans­misso­meter (DTDR-65, STDR-65, STDT-65) der Sequid GmbH zur hochauflösenden Fehlstellen-Detektion bzw. -Lokalisation eingesetzt werden. Als mögliche Anwendungsfälle lassen sich zum Beispiel die automatisierte Qualitätsprüfung von Leiterplatten (von starr bis flexibel) oder die Überprüfung von Schaltern auf kalte Lötstellen nennen. Aufgrund des breiten Messsignal-Spektrums der Sequid TDR-Geräte können Sollbruchstellen sichtbar gemacht werden, die mit einer reiner Gleichstrom-Messung nicht detektierbar wären.


STLC - Das Online-Tool zur Impedanzberechnung

Coated differential microstrip line Wir bieten eine kostengünstige Online-Lösung zur Berechnung von Leitungsimpedanzen auf gedruckten Schaltungen an. Mit dem STLC Online-Tool haben Sie die Möglichkeit für alle gängigen Leitungstypen die Wellen­impedanz mit Hilfe eines leistungsfähigen Field-Solver-Verfahrens zu berechnen. Gerne informieren wir Sie über Preise und Konditionen. Sollten Sie Fragen haben oder möchten Sie das STLC-Tool 2 Wochen kostenlos testen? Dann rufen Sie uns an oder verwenden das Kontaktformular. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.


SMAS® - Sequid Modules and Systems

SMAS Taktgenerator, Impulsgenerator Mit dem modular aufgebauten Baukastenystem bietet die Sequid GmbH eine hochwertige Hilfe für Systementwickler an. Die hochwertigen Kom­ponen­ten zur Takt- und Impuls­erzeu­gung im Pikosekunden-Bereich mit exzellenter Jitter-Performance können problemlos mit Ihren Systemkomponenten kombiniert werden. Eine leicht zu bedienenden Software ermöglicht eine schnelle und einfache Inbetriebnahme der SMAS®-Komponenten.


Breitbandige dielektrische Spektroskopie

Dielektrische Spektroskopie Die langjährige Erfahrung der Sequid GmbH im Bereich der dielektrischen Spektroskopie wurde konsequent in Form des hochwertigen Koaxialsensors SDM-G10 und einer bediener­freundlichen Software zur schnellen Mes­sung der dielektri­schen Eigenschaften von Materi­alien optimal umgesetzt. Der SDM-G10 Sensor kann bis zu Frequenzen von 10GHz ein­gesetzt werden. Die Software ist sowohl in Kombination mit dem STDR-65 als auch mit marktüblichen Netzwerk­analysatoren und/oder Koaxialsensoren einsetz­bar.


Sequid Analysetechnik

RFQ-Scan zur Messung der Qualität von LebensmittelnDas Unternehmen ist aufgrund seiner langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich der industriellen Systemintegration ein idealer Ansprechpartner, wenn es um die Be­wälti­gung komplexer Messaufgaben in Ihrem industriellen Prozess geht.

Als Spezia­list für anwendungsbezogene Messtechnik im Lebens­mittel- und Life-Science-Bereich hat sich die Sequid GmbH in den vergangenen Jahren auf dem Markt etabliert. Mehr zum Thema Qualitätskontrolle mit dem Sequid RFQ-Scan® lesen Sie hier.